If you want to delete TikTok account you are not active on or the followers are limited here is a guide for you.
TikTok is a popular video-sharing platform which replaced the popular Musically in no time. Facebook Lasso also came as a contender after Vine and Imo disappeared after a couple of years.
The Tik Tok app has become so popular that it beats the like of Facebook messenger app, WhatsApp, and even Skype to become the most downloaded app in the UK and US.
Tik Tok record a record breaking of new account on daily basis. A lot of users are becoming celebrity on this platform just like Instagram and Twitter. It’s possible that very soon TikTok will add an iconic mark to identify a verified Tik Tok account on the platform.
However, if you have more than a TikTok account and would love to delete the less active of the accounts, here is a guide to delete Tik Tok account permanently.
After sharing a trick to change Tik Tok username and create your first video on Tik Tok as an amateur, a request has been popping up if there is possible a simple way to manage Tik Tok account and brought the account down totally.
Therefore, I am going to single-handedly walk you through this tutorial to delete Tik Tok account permanently.
Note: Do not try this if you don’t really want to delete your account from Tik Tok. This approach is irreversible and you may lose your account for life.
If you know you are tired of using TikTok or you ain’t making a headway with the platform, it’s advisable that you should deactivate your account rather than delete. When deactivated, you can always come back to re-activate it, but, once deleted, it’ll be gone from the platform and you can’t reinstate it again.
Delete Tik Tok Account Permanently
If you are ready to delete your TikTok account here is a guide for you. Just follow the procedures highlighted in this guide. Note that uninstalling TikTok won’t delete your account.
Launch the TikTok app on your smartphone. Whether it’s Android or iPhone, navigate to the TikTok account icon and click on it
You will be taken to your account profile interface where you see information like number of videos uploaded, video views, fans, hearts, and lot more. Now, click on the 3 dots to the top right and click on it
Find and click on “Privacy and settings” and scroll to “Manage my Account” and click on “Phone Number”. Enter the phone number associated with your TikTok account and hit the proceed button
You have to wait for a couple of seconds for account deletion code to be sent to you just as the code you received when you created the account. Now, enter the code and click on continue. To delete your account instantly, read the terms or better still go straight to continue to submit account deletion form.
Now after this, you will be logged out of TikTok and you will not be able to log into the platform again. Note that all your contents will be removed and the action is permanent.